Get Right With God – Swan Silvertones

Well friends, here it is Sunday again and what have we got in the collection plate this week to overcome your apathy and misanthropy? Sweet harmony singing Gospel goodness from The Swan Silvertones is what. This here is some pretty stuff, soothe your soul and your aching mind this morning and no mistake. Y’all ever wondered about that swan in their name? I did, turns out they did it ‘cos Swan bakeries sponsored the radio show they sang on. I can’t figure if  I think that’s kinda quaint or stupid and annoying. Maybe they only did  it ‘cos swan is a mysterious type word and swans have an angelic sorta quality – fierce and beautiful y’know? I think I may still be a lil’ weary from the wine brethren, excuse me. What I’m saying is, If Otis Spunkmeyer was the sponsor they might’ve thought twice, Am I Right? Can I get a Hallelujah?……. ouch…. here’s a couple lovely tunes ’bout the joys of bein’ saved and all o’ that.

How I Got Over

Heavenly Light Shine On Me


~ by Mumblin' Earl on February 20, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
