King Cake, Baby!

king cake baby

Throw me somethin’ mister! Well people, it’s Mardi Gras down in New Orleans and most likely you ain’t there and neither am I. I did not have Margarita for breakfast and need an afternoon ‘rest’ today and I will not be getting hosed off Bourbon later. Not that I ever was, no sir.  Still, there’s always king cake baby to keep me company, didn’t get no damn king cake neither, what kind of a world? I’m supposed to have got y’all that Gumbo mix I promised last year, ain’t done that yet neither. Now who wants another vodka? Jus me? fine. Here’s a tune you are gonna just love.

Lonely Mardi Gras – Michael Hurtt & His Haunted Hearts

the adventures of king cake baby

~ by Mumblin' Earl on March 8, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
