Cafe Au Lait

So, lets have us some of that New Orleans style Cafe Au Lait this week. Long as I don’t have to drink it. They puts chicory in the coffee you know. Burnt root. Tastes like dirt and sounds like damn voodoo to me but they love it. Seems it started out as a way to make the coffee go further, and people gots to like it it seem. Not me. I never could get along with that, no sir. Here though is a great lil’ tune about goin’ down the Cafe Du Monde and gettin a bunch of beignets and coffee and I can definitely get along with that. Beignets is these kinda pillow shape french donuts is all. Jeremy Lyons & the Boys are great.

Jeremy Lyons & the Deltabilly Swing Boys – Cafe Au Lait

So yeah, I went up to see Randy and he seemed to be OK. I don’t really want to get into all that right now anyways he’s comin’ on down here this week and we’re going out an doing What’s Cookin on Thursday, so come on down friends and have a time. I’ll let you know more about that tomorrow or somethin’ – he’s also got a gig the night before starting up his new Big ten inch night under his new identity Staggery Lee. Busy week here. More coffee. Here’s some bridge up by where he is these days that they all think is really somethin’. I mean it’s nice and all….

~ by Mumblin' Earl on March 14, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
