Get Right With God – We Shall Not Be Moved

Ain’t that a great old picture? Mavis still looks pretty good for her years these days and she still makes some fine records. When I posted up the Staples Singers a lil’ while back I mentioned I might get to this and well, here we are friends. This is mostly ‘cos I wanted to put up We Shall Not Be Moved for a number of reasons. I don’t wanna get all preachy on you here, so I’ll leave all of that in my pocket for now. Anyways alongside the other couple tunes it makes for one a piece from her last three records – all of them worth your full attentions. I don’t have a whole lot else to say here, her voice is really something out of this world and I could just trip myself up over sayin’ how great it is another bunch of times. Listen here to this.

We Shall Not Be Moved

Will The Circle Be Unbroken

I Belong To The Band – Hallelujah

~ by Mumblin' Earl on March 27, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
