Staggerin’ Into Spring

I’ve been busy mostly, so I’ve had to sit back and watch Earl make hisself feel better by telling tales on me. See, if I was more like him I’d tell you about his new built up shoes and such but I shan’t, I’ll just let you listen to the first Stagger Cast in a while. I fixed this one up an age ago but it took time to get round to putting it here. Anyway, listening back I think it’s pretty good. Big shout to Lewis Floyd Henry who me and Earl first saw in a field at Secret Garden Party and who’s up here next week playing with Jim  Jones Revue, his track on here is a gem..

Stagger Cast #16

1. Etta James – W.O.M.A.N.
2. Dave Bartholomew – Good Jax Boogie
3. Lewis Floyd Henry – Rickety Ol’ Roller Coaster
4. Chubby Checker – Karate Monkey
5. Niteriders – Whatever’s Right
6. Irma Thomas – While The City Sleeps
7. CW Stoneking – Brave Son Of America
8. Lord Creator – The Big Bamboo
9. Mighty Diamonds – Ghetto Living
10. Althea & Donna – The West
11. Josie Mel & Luton Fyah – Rasta Still Deh Bout
12. Hayes Carll – Stomp & Holler
13. The Dirt Daubers – Tennessee Dog Attack
14. The Stanley Brothers – The Rambler’s Blues
15. Smith – Baby It’s You
16. Bettye Lavette – Down To Zero
17. The Southern Harmonaires – Who Will Your Captain Be?
18. Fats Waller – Have A Little Dream On Me
19. Tom Waits – Innocent When You Dream
20. Chet Baker – I Get Along Without You Very Well

~ by stagger lee on March 27, 2011.

One Response to “Staggerin’ Into Spring”

  1. oooh that one looks good, I was just thinkin’ it’s been a while since the last one. Stagger on brother, stagger on.

Leave a Reply

 
