And La La La La La La La La La Means I Love You

I must admit, what with Valentines and all, I’ve got love on my mind, friends. So I made a special L-U-V Stagger Cast for all you good folks. Seems as there’s a couple of songs on there that have been used before, and some pretty well known songs too. That’s cos these are some of my favourite love songs, rather than being obscure or novel. Anyhow, hope you enjoy it.

download the mp3 here

stream the podcast here

01. Jackie Wilson – Higher & Higher

02. Van Morrison – Sweet Thing

03. Billy Bragg – You Woke Up My Neighborhood

04. The Rockingbirds – Gradually Learning

05. Sam Cooke – You Send Me

06. Jonathan Richman – Nothing Can Change This Love

07. Herman Dune – I Wish That I Could See You Soon

08. Marcia Griffiths – First Time Ever I Saw Your Face

09. Jimmy London – I’m Your Puppet

10. Gladys Knight & The Pips – Midnight Train To Georgia

11. Blossom Dearie – ‘Deed I Do

12. Bobbie Gentry – You’ve Made Me So Very Happy

13. John Prine & Iris Dement – In Spite Of Ourselves

14. Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds – Into My Arms

15. White Stripes – We’re Going To Be Friends

16. Richard Thompson – Vincent Black Lightning 1952

17. Penny & The Quarters – You And Me

~ by stagger lee on February 13, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
