When I Lay My Burden Down

gospelrevue20burden_cover

There you have it friends, some pretty famous names singing out with us this here morning and a nice spot of old New Orleans marching band funeral jazz goodness to bookend things for us, Glory, glory indeed.

Gospel Revue (& Medicine Show) 20 – When I Lay My Burden Down

The Magnificent Sevenths  –  Wake Service/As I Lay My Burden Down
Bessie Smith  –  Moan, You Moaners
Sister Rosetta Tharpe  –  Two Little Fishes And Five Loaves Of Bread
The Soul Stirrers  –  Jesus, Wash Away My Troubles
Marion Williams  –  Heaven Help Us All
The Swan Silvertones  –  How I Got Over
Sensational Golden Light Quartet  –  Prodigal Son
The Golden Echoes  –  Since I Laid My Burden Down
Louis Armstrong  –  Go Down Moses
Dejan’s Original Olympia Brass Band  –  Glory Land

latecomers might click on the title to download the service to a digital device for private contemplation.

~ by Mumblin' Earl on August 25, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
