Shouting John, Hold My Mule

Gospel Revue 47

Well, friends, that was Randy & Earl’s Gospel Revue #47 – Shouting John, Hold My Mule, which had at its climax a totally astounding 10-minute track of that name by Shirley Caesar (who was also in The Caravans, who’ve been a few previous Gospel Revues).

You can download the service here, with the streaming link to follow soon

01 Rosie Wallace & The Imperial Gospel Singers –  My Father’s House

02 Merle Haggard – I Saw The Light (live)

03 Blind Joe Taggart – I Wish My Mother Was On That Train

04 Mitchell Aires – Lord I Will Meet Them Again

05 Brothers & Sisters – I Shall Be Released

06 Rev Ballenger – This Train

07 Little Richard – Jesus Walked This Lonesome Valley

08 Shirley Caesar – Shouting John, Hold My Mule

~ by stagger lee on May 11, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
